Udemy Logo

Udemy, founded in May 2010, is an American online learning platform aimed at professional adults and students. As of January 2020, the platform has more than 50 million students and 57,000 instructors teaching courses in over 65 languages. There have been over 295 million course enrollments. Students and instructors come from 190+ countries and 2/3 of the students are located outside of the U.S.

Students take courses largely as a means of improving job-related skills. Some courses generate credit toward technical certification. Udemy has made a special effort to attract corporate trainers seeking to create coursework for employees of their company. As of 2020, there are more than 150,000 courses on the website.

The headquarters of Udemy is located in San Francisco, CA with satellite offices in Denver, CO; Dublin, IE; Ankara, TR; Sao Paulo, BR; and Gurgaon, IN.

Website: https://udemy.com

Contact

support@udemy.com

San Francisco

3.2
3.2 rating
3.2 out of 5 stars (based on 129 reviews)
Excellent33%
Very good19%
Average12%
Poor4%
Terrible32%

Quality of courses can vary

4.0 rating
January 21, 2021

There’s a few courses that have high quality video but some don’t. So I usually just buy courses when they are on sale because you don’t know what you are going to get until you buy it.

Stephen W.

Random Prices

2.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I bought a course for 129 British pound and then the next day my friend bought it for 12 British pound that is like 90% cheaper. it seems like the prices are so random based on sales tactics. focusing on how much they can get out of the customer not how value the courses provide.

Maged Maher
1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

Paid for a couple of courses and it won’t let me log in, or reset my password.

Jasmine Matthews

I paid for a course with udemy /

1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I paid for a course with udemy / transformation academy joeel and natalie rivera. First don’t count on getting your CPD hours as promised unless of course you pay more which is not clearly said upfront. That’s why I took the course and felt like I was being fooled, not fair practices here. Second, I didn’t learn anything really and then when I asked a question to the authors about why the category of the Professional Life Coach doesn’t even exist when you try to fill a profile on their site or to get a certificate they never even bothered answering so can’t really do anything with that certificate. So I asked a refund but it was refused.

unified

Unable to log in after switching browsers

1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

After switching from Firefox to Brave on Sunday, January 10, 2021 I was unable to log into udemy.com on Monday, January 11, 2021. I was told to wait 4 – 6 hours and change my password. After changing the password the site says it’s successfully change, but it won’t let you log in with the “There was a problem logging in. Check your email and password or create an account.” error. Since then I’ve been told to wait 8 hours and do the same thing. This process produced the same error. It is Wednesday, January 13, 2021 with no resolution.

Daniel

I got 5 courses from Udemy

5.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I got 5 courses from Udemy, especially the courses of Maximilian and Mosh for React, Node.js, MERN, and ASP.NET, and both teachers are perfect

Aytac Güley

Udemy is as good a site as most instructors are likely…

3.0 rating
January 14, 2021

Udemy is as good a site as most instructors are likely to find. Although the ease of use and course offerings is JUST shy of our number one pick.

Colin S.

I have used udemy for awhile now and they have a good…

3.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I have used udemy for awhile now and they have a good variety of courses on photoshop and I used it for some camera tutorials. Because of the variability of the quality of the instructor, it is hit or miss. Some are excellent and professional and others appears as if a kid from college is looking to make an extra buck. Worth a shot but I wouldn’t soley rely on udemy for all of your tutorial needs.

Barney L.

free courses are banned

1.0 rating
January 7, 2021

They don’t get money from free coursespathetic that they banned it

Jan

Good content but misleading campaigns

3.0 rating
January 7, 2021

I like the content that I’ve bought but Udemy have misleading campaigns. They claim that the courses normally cost like $100-140, but they have a 90-95 % off “only today”. The thing is, only today seems to be 360 out of 365 days. I’m not really sure that’s legal in my country, but I guess they’ve got that stuff taken care of somehow.And in one course, the teacher said that “learn this skill for the price of a fancy coffee”. For $129, it has to be a really fancy coffee… (or the course was obviosuly never intended to cost $129).

Viktor