Udemy, founded in May 2010, is an American online learning platform aimed at professional adults and students. As of January 2020, the platform has more than 50 million students and 57,000 instructors teaching courses in over 65 languages. There have been over 295 million course enrollments. Students and instructors come from 190+ countries and 2/3 of the students are located outside of the U.S.

Students take courses largely as a means of improving job-related skills. Some courses generate credit toward technical certification. Udemy has made a special effort to attract corporate trainers seeking to create coursework for employees of their company. As of 2020, there are more than 150,000 courses on the website.

The headquarters of Udemy is located in San Francisco, CA with satellite offices in Denver, CO; Dublin, IE; Ankara, TR; Sao Paulo, BR; and Gurgaon, IN.

Website: https://udemy.com

Contact

support@udemy.com

San Francisco

3.2
3.2 rating
3.2 out of 5 stars (based on 134 reviews)
Excellent35%
Very good19%
Average11%
Poor4%
Terrible31%

Courses are quite good but they cheat on prices

3.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Courses are quite good, they try to cheat you on prices, i just got one course for 13.99 euro creating a new account, logging in from mine it had a cost of 75.99.Cheap tricks

Carlo De Calboli

Seems like a scam

1.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Just had my first experience with Udemy. The course does not in any way deliver on all the subjects mentioned in the description, and the speaker has the most horrible accent making it almost impossible to understand his english. Apparently there is no quality checking by Udemy at all. It would have been very easy to discover that this course does not deliver, since there is only 7 small lections for a subject that require much much more. For someone new to Udemy it leaves the impression that it’s a big scam.I have requested a refund.

Jette Thrane

Nice and even available for free

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

There is a whole bunch of tutorials on Udemy to choose from. Most are paid, some are free but not always good quality. Its possible to find coupons to get free or ridiculously discounted courses so you can always get what you want for a really small price. Solving issues during a course is pretty easy because other students can leave comments on every video and ask questions and solve problems together and if its really serious the instructor will help out too.

Johnny F.

Some courses are great

3.0 rating
January 21, 2021

I bought a ux-design course pack. Two courses were great, they transformed the way I approached my design projects. Another course was outdated! With examples from the early 2000s! A total waste of time!

Jun M.

Had good experience

4.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Just finished my online course on top 10 tips how to make brilliant emails. Overall, this was good and everything was clear. However, there are a lot of well-known information which was added to make videos longer. Guys, be more informative with unique content please!

Karol M.

Quality of courses can vary

4.0 rating
January 21, 2021

There’s a few courses that have high quality video but some don’t. So I usually just buy courses when they are on sale because you don’t know what you are going to get until you buy it.

Stephen W.

Random Prices

2.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I bought a course for 129 British pound and then the next day my friend bought it for 12 British pound that is like 90% cheaper. it seems like the prices are so random based on sales tactics. focusing on how much they can get out of the customer not how value the courses provide.

Maged Maher
1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

Paid for a couple of courses and it won’t let me log in, or reset my password.

Jasmine Matthews

I paid for a course with udemy /

1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I paid for a course with udemy / transformation academy joeel and natalie rivera. First don’t count on getting your CPD hours as promised unless of course you pay more which is not clearly said upfront. That’s why I took the course and felt like I was being fooled, not fair practices here. Second, I didn’t learn anything really and then when I asked a question to the authors about why the category of the Professional Life Coach doesn’t even exist when you try to fill a profile on their site or to get a certificate they never even bothered answering so can’t really do anything with that certificate. So I asked a refund but it was refused.

unified

Unable to log in after switching browsers

1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

After switching from Firefox to Brave on Sunday, January 10, 2021 I was unable to log into udemy.com on Monday, January 11, 2021. I was told to wait 4 – 6 hours and change my password. After changing the password the site says it’s successfully change, but it won’t let you log in with the “There was a problem logging in. Check your email and password or create an account.” error. Since then I’ve been told to wait 8 hours and do the same thing. This process produced the same error. It is Wednesday, January 13, 2021 with no resolution.

Daniel