Udemy, founded in May 2010, is an American online learning platform aimed at professional adults and students. As of January 2020, the platform has more than 50 million students and 57,000 instructors teaching courses in over 65 languages. There have been over 295 million course enrollments. Students and instructors come from 190+ countries and 2/3 of the students are located outside of the U.S.

Students take courses largely as a means of improving job-related skills. Some courses generate credit toward technical certification. Udemy has made a special effort to attract corporate trainers seeking to create coursework for employees of their company. As of 2020, there are more than 150,000 courses on the website.

The headquarters of Udemy is located in San Francisco, CA with satellite offices in Denver, CO; Dublin, IE; Ankara, TR; Sao Paulo, BR; and Gurgaon, IN.

Website: https://udemy.com

Contact

support@udemy.com

San Francisco

3.2
3.2 rating
3.2 out of 5 stars (based on 134 reviews)
Excellent35%
Very good19%
Average11%
Poor4%
Terrible31%

Ive ordered a couple of courses

5.0 rating
October 7, 2021

I’ve ordered a couple of courses from Udemy company. They’re good for getting general knowledge on a subject relatively quickly in a structured manner. If you wanna get more in-depth knowledge though, I would not advice. The business model does not encourage really in-depth content!


Products used:Online courses







Service





Value





Shipping







Returns





Quality

John W.

Like!

5.0 rating
August 12, 2021

It’s the best website for those who wants to study IT. They offer good discounts for their courses. I bought Front-End Development course for 15 USD and really like it!









Service





Value





Shipping







Returns





Quality

Andrew H.

I love it!

5.0 rating
June 24, 2021

Cool learning platform! I recommend!

jastin

OK if you know what you want

4.0 rating
April 29, 2021

I took several of the lessons and they are good but depends on the course owners.

William S.

Great content but approach with caution

5.0 rating
April 15, 2021

I took several design courses from Udemy. Got them with a 99% discount. Udemy is a great source for those willing to educate themselves. But always read reviews of a course before you start it. Otherwise, you might end up immersed into mediocre content. These days, almost anyone who tries hard enough can get their course up and running on MOOC websites and platforms, and, unfortunately, Udemy often falls victim to mediocre educators.


Tip for consumers:Try their iOS app! I took a whole course on my stairmaster with the video running on my iPad!







Value





Quality















Respond as company

Share




Helpful (0)

Vanessa W.

Best experience with Udemy

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Best experience with Udemy. Love them

Marta

Udemy is…

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Udemy is my the best)

Densel

Requested a refund for a course

1.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Requested a refund for a course, they refund in credits and left the paypal option in very small font size that is very easy to miss, i contacted them and they said i was not able to get a refund, thankfully the course was 90% off and i didn’t lose that much, could have lost 130 euros, avoid this site.

Luci

I dont understand why there are many

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

I dont understand why there are so many bad reviews for Udemy.Probably, because people are not smart enough who don’t know how to use/utilise the platform.I have been using the platform for 2 years now.1st point) No it is not a scam. There is lot of content and you can learn lot of videos which are great.2nd point) Yes, its very easy to get refund. All you have to do is press, right click on the top menu when you are on the course and click on “Request Refund” and fill the form and money comes to your account. The money came to my account. There was no problem. 3rd point) Those people that say they only refund credits, well they are not that clever are they, went you request the money, they give you two options .request credit or refund (its right below request credits option).4th point) ait is not expensive if you know how the model of Udemy works. Every few days they bring down the prices (I know they say discount ends soon, but its just marketing tacktic). You just have to search it everyday and you will find discounted price atlesst 5 days every 2 weeks.

Nouer Uz-Zaman

Great courses if you look for them!

4.0 rating
January 21, 2021

If you choose your courses wisely then this is a great platform, I’ve been in the process of a career change in to the tech industry and the courses I’ve taken on Udemy have been a great help. I don’t like the way they set the prices up though. Obviously nobody buys them at full price, if there isn’t a sale on then there’s always a voucher code to get the course cheap. I don’t see why Udemy doesn’t just sell the courses at the lower cost all the time, I totally get why people see them as a potential scam because of the the way the prices change all the time. As for the people saying the courses are terrible, do your research before taking a course and you’ll find the right one. Had to contact technical support once because I purchased the wrong course. Had a full refund within 24 hours.

Ben Taylor