Udemy Logo

Udemy, founded in May 2010, is an American online learning platform aimed at professional adults and students. As of January 2020, the platform has more than 50 million students and 57,000 instructors teaching courses in over 65 languages. There have been over 295 million course enrollments. Students and instructors come from 190+ countries and 2/3 of the students are located outside of the U.S.

Students take courses largely as a means of improving job-related skills. Some courses generate credit toward technical certification. Udemy has made a special effort to attract corporate trainers seeking to create coursework for employees of their company. As of 2020, there are more than 150,000 courses on the website.

The headquarters of Udemy is located in San Francisco, CA with satellite offices in Denver, CO; Dublin, IE; Ankara, TR; Sao Paulo, BR; and Gurgaon, IN.

Website: https://udemy.com

Contact

support@udemy.com

San Francisco

3.2
3.2 rating
3.2 out of 5 stars (based on 129 reviews)
Excellent33%
Very good19%
Average12%
Poor4%
Terrible32%

Best experience with Udemy

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Best experience with Udemy. Love them

Marta

Udemy is…

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Udemy is my the best)

Densel

Requested a refund for a course

1.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Requested a refund for a course, they refund in credits and left the paypal option in very small font size that is very easy to miss, i contacted them and they said i was not able to get a refund, thankfully the course was 90% off and i didn’t lose that much, could have lost 130 euros, avoid this site.

Luci

I dont understand why there are many

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

I dont understand why there are so many bad reviews for Udemy.Probably, because people are not smart enough who don’t know how to use/utilise the platform.I have been using the platform for 2 years now.1st point) No it is not a scam. There is lot of content and you can learn lot of videos which are great.2nd point) Yes, its very easy to get refund. All you have to do is press, right click on the top menu when you are on the course and click on “Request Refund” and fill the form and money comes to your account. The money came to my account. There was no problem. 3rd point) Those people that say they only refund credits, well they are not that clever are they, went you request the money, they give you two options .request credit or refund (its right below request credits option).4th point) ait is not expensive if you know how the model of Udemy works. Every few days they bring down the prices (I know they say discount ends soon, but its just marketing tacktic). You just have to search it everyday and you will find discounted price atlesst 5 days every 2 weeks.

Nouer Uz-Zaman

Great courses if you look for them!

4.0 rating
January 21, 2021

If you choose your courses wisely then this is a great platform, I’ve been in the process of a career change in to the tech industry and the courses I’ve taken on Udemy have been a great help. I don’t like the way they set the prices up though. Obviously nobody buys them at full price, if there isn’t a sale on then there’s always a voucher code to get the course cheap. I don’t see why Udemy doesn’t just sell the courses at the lower cost all the time, I totally get why people see them as a potential scam because of the the way the prices change all the time. As for the people saying the courses are terrible, do your research before taking a course and you’ll find the right one. Had to contact technical support once because I purchased the wrong course. Had a full refund within 24 hours.

Ben Taylor

Courses are quite good but they cheat on prices

3.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Courses are quite good, they try to cheat you on prices, i just got one course for 13.99 euro creating a new account, logging in from mine it had a cost of 75.99.Cheap tricks

Carlo De Calboli

Seems like a scam

1.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Just had my first experience with Udemy. The course does not in any way deliver on all the subjects mentioned in the description, and the speaker has the most horrible accent making it almost impossible to understand his english. Apparently there is no quality checking by Udemy at all. It would have been very easy to discover that this course does not deliver, since there is only 7 small lections for a subject that require much much more. For someone new to Udemy it leaves the impression that it’s a big scam.I have requested a refund.

Jette Thrane

Nice and even available for free

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

There is a whole bunch of tutorials on Udemy to choose from. Most are paid, some are free but not always good quality. Its possible to find coupons to get free or ridiculously discounted courses so you can always get what you want for a really small price. Solving issues during a course is pretty easy because other students can leave comments on every video and ask questions and solve problems together and if its really serious the instructor will help out too.

Johnny F.

Some courses are great

3.0 rating
January 21, 2021

I bought a ux-design course pack. Two courses were great, they transformed the way I approached my design projects. Another course was outdated! With examples from the early 2000s! A total waste of time!

Jun M.

Had good experience

4.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Just finished my online course on top 10 tips how to make brilliant emails. Overall, this was good and everything was clear. However, there are a lot of well-known information which was added to make videos longer. Guys, be more informative with unique content please!

Karol M.