Skillshare_logo

Skillshare (stylized as SKILLSHARE) is an American online learning community for people who want to learn from educational videos. The courses, which are not accredited, are available through subscription. The majority of courses focus on interaction rather than lecturing, with the primary goal of learning by completing a project. The main course categories are creative arts, design, entrepreneurship, lifestyle, technology, and many more subtopics.

Skillshare launched 15 self paced, online courses in August 2012, with students collaborating to complete a project. By November 2013, it hosted over 250 courses, and launched its School of Design.

Skillshare collaborated with Levi’s to launch the School of MakeOurMark in October 2013, focusing on individual creativity with courses in photography, tattooing, and various forms of illustration.

In June 2018, the company launched Skillshare Originals, a collection of courses produced by Skillshare’s in-house team.

Website: https://www.skillshare.com

Contact

help@skillshare.com

35 E 21st St, Fl 510010, New York, United States

2
2.0 rating
2 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent16%
Very good3%
Average10%
Poor4%
Terrible67%

Skillshare Review

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Skillshare is my favourite. Learn with Skillshare

Dan

Terrible service

1.0 rating
January 22, 2021

Terrible serviceCharged me without warning, never refunded the money, and cancelled my account.

Thiago Carvalho

Terrible experience

1.0 rating
January 22, 2021

Terrible experience. The content is often worse than what you can find for free on youtube, and they charged me for a year without notice. TOTAL SCAM! I recommend you stay away and just find info on youtube instead.

Paul Monson

Terrible patronising customer service.

1.0 rating
January 20, 2021

I don’t usually leave a review, but the level of customer service is shocking. I signed up for what I thought was a free trial and was instantly charged 14. I immediately e-mailed for this to be refunded. They are refusing to refund me and I keep being met with ‘We appreciate your understanding‘. It’s not even about the money, just the blatant lack of disrespect and poor customer service. It’s just patronising and not what I’d expect from a company I was really excited by (I planned on paying for a membership after the free trial). I will not be purchasing a membership after the e-mail exchanges.

Hannah

Quite a scam

1.0 rating
January 16, 2021

I also subscribed for 2 month trial, didn’t find interesting and unsubscribed 30 days later.5 months later realized that I am still being charged for the service. Contacted support and they say that there are 2 identical accounts and one has unsubscribed and the other hasn’t. Couldn’t explain how 2 identical (same email same bank card, created the same date) could be possible and if that was their system error or other.But still wouldn’t refund any money.I spent 5 weeks exchanging emails, each reply took them a week and was just generic how good their service is and how sorry they are but nothing can be done.

Eriks

Absolute scam artists

1.0 rating
January 16, 2021

Absolute scam artists, do not fall for a free trial. They will charge you anyway and then refuse to refund you.

Ladycakes

Be careful of hidden rules even if you cancel

1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I cancelled my subscription, and after three months they charged me out of nowhere. Literally took my last 15 that i had left for a week to buy food, now i have 1 in my account and they say that refund will take 2 weeks. I cant believe what a scam, completely ridiculous.

Erika Vystartaite

No response from Customer Service about

1.0 rating
January 9, 2021

No response from Customer Service about my refund request.The billing part of their website is designed with Dark Pattern – which makes it way harder to cancel their service, and the canceling was confusing. So I thought I cancel before free trail ends but it didn’t. And it charged me membership for 4 months with $80CAD in total. Be careful – not recommend to try their product at all

daisychei

Beware of your free trial

1.0 rating
January 8, 2021

Beware of your free trialI initially went for the free trial and had 2 premium months free. A few months in and i’ve just recently had 84 taken from my account without being given a reminder in my emails. I thought I was paying for a monthly subscription but they seemed to of changed it to annually out of convenience. I don’t think it’s worth your money, nor do I believe them to be trustworthy. There’s better ways to learn skills.

Mac

Rubbish company

1.0 rating
January 8, 2021

Rubbish company, they were sending me hundreds of junk emails and because of that the email saying my trial is about to end got completely lost in them. I messaged them on the same day Ive been charged for the premium membership asking for a refund and they refused to refund me the money. Ive never even used skillshare! Theyll do everything to just trick you to get you money. Lame lame lame

Lili Lil