Skillshare_logo

Skillshare (stylized as SKILLSHARE) is an American online learning community for people who want to learn from educational videos. The courses, which are not accredited, are available through subscription. The majority of courses focus on interaction rather than lecturing, with the primary goal of learning by completing a project. The main course categories are creative arts, design, entrepreneurship, lifestyle, technology, and many more subtopics.

Skillshare launched 15 self paced, online courses in August 2012, with students collaborating to complete a project. By November 2013, it hosted over 250 courses, and launched its School of Design.

Skillshare collaborated with Levi’s to launch the School of MakeOurMark in October 2013, focusing on individual creativity with courses in photography, tattooing, and various forms of illustration.

In June 2018, the company launched Skillshare Originals, a collection of courses produced by Skillshare’s in-house team.

Website: https://www.skillshare.com

Contact

help@skillshare.com

35 E 21st St, Fl 510010, New York, United States

2.7
2.7 rating
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent43%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible57%

BE CAREFUL

1.0 rating
July 20, 2020

Be careful with their free 2 months subscription.
I am completely sure that I unsubscribe beforehand since I wasn’t interested in the content/classes they offer. However, today, this morning, I found out that they charged me for the monthly subscription. I immediately contacted the customer service and requested for a refund but they stated they they are unable to do so as they only allow refunds for yearly subscription. What a joke. I haven’t used skillshare, and I immediately reached out to them. It hasn’t been even a day when they charged me. I don’t get why they do not give refunds for monthly subscription. It is clearly their strategy to get easy money.

Hins

10/10 customer service

5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

There’s a good amount of quality videos on the website but I was unable to start the premium membership due to change in income. I emailed customer service and they emailed back within 20 minutes and solved my problem immediately. Really impressed, will definitely consider joining again when I am able to.

Jade

The Videos are made by real amateurs

1.0 rating
July 8, 2020

The Videos are made by real amateurs. You can’t learn nothing there. the site per se is always not working. Just wasted money and time.

Juladiño Graziano

Shocking website for teachers

1.0 rating
July 8, 2020

Shocking website if you want to be a teacher. So many restrictions on content and how you present your content. No freedom, no identity, no personalisation. Skillshare pretty much tells you how they want you to present. If they don’t like your video or they don’t like the subject you are talking about, they will close your video in under a day.
Also takes them days before they reply to your emails. Bad service

Jia Jian Ang

Be ware of the subscription costs

1.0 rating
July 8, 2020

Amazing how it says on the website “cancel anytime”.
I was surprised to see an annual purchase without knowing, and when I asked for refund they refused

Nir