Skillshare_logo

Skillshare (stylized as SKILLSHARE) is an American online learning community for people who want to learn from educational videos. The courses, which are not accredited, are available through subscription. The majority of courses focus on interaction rather than lecturing, with the primary goal of learning by completing a project. The main course categories are creative arts, design, entrepreneurship, lifestyle, technology, and many more subtopics.

Skillshare launched 15 self paced, online courses in August 2012, with students collaborating to complete a project. By November 2013, it hosted over 250 courses, and launched its School of Design.

Skillshare collaborated with Levi’s to launch the School of MakeOurMark in October 2013, focusing on individual creativity with courses in photography, tattooing, and various forms of illustration.

In June 2018, the company launched Skillshare Originals, a collection of courses produced by Skillshare’s in-house team.

Website: https://www.skillshare.com

Contact

help@skillshare.com

35 E 21st St, Fl 510010, New York, United States

2
2.0 rating
2 out of 5 stars (based on 72 reviews)
Excellent15%
Very good4%
Average10%
Poor7%
Terrible64%

Amazing platform to learn

4.0 rating
April 28, 2021

Cons:
Could use more teachers from different backgrounds; there’s plenty offered but could use more subjects/topics to study. I recommend someone look through and hand select more topics/genres that Skillshare could gain. Maybe like Languages if not already included.
Pros:
Great information for a small price and direct contact option with the creators/teachers
Lots of topic to choose from (computer science, music composition, illustration, writing; those are the things I studied 🙂












Share




Helpful (0)

Rochelle H.

Premium account deactivated for no reason!

2.0 rating
April 28, 2021

Guys, I like the classes on skill share but what the hell, my account has been deactivated and there has been no further contact from the support team other than the initial contact. I mean I like going through the classes here and as far my knowledge I haven’t done anything outrageous. I checked credit info and it’s alright. What you guys take money from willing customers and butcher them too? The classes are really good, I miss them.









Service





Value





Returns







Quality





































Share




Helpful (0)

Anwesh P.

A waste of money

2.0 rating
April 21, 2021

I expected serious or professional quality material, but instead found the classes I sampled to merely be YouTube level videos. As if some random jackass posts an IPhone video of themself making a cake. Geez, wholly unprofessional!












Share




Helpful (0)

Donker W.

Skillshare Review

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Skillshare is my favourite. Learn with Skillshare

Dan

Terrible service

1.0 rating
January 22, 2021

Terrible serviceCharged me without warning, never refunded the money, and cancelled my account.

Thiago Carvalho

Terrible experience

1.0 rating
January 22, 2021

Terrible experience. The content is often worse than what you can find for free on youtube, and they charged me for a year without notice. TOTAL SCAM! I recommend you stay away and just find info on youtube instead.

Paul Monson

Terrible patronising customer service.

1.0 rating
January 20, 2021

I don’t usually leave a review, but the level of customer service is shocking. I signed up for what I thought was a free trial and was instantly charged 14. I immediately e-mailed for this to be refunded. They are refusing to refund me and I keep being met with ‘We appreciate your understanding‘. It’s not even about the money, just the blatant lack of disrespect and poor customer service. It’s just patronising and not what I’d expect from a company I was really excited by (I planned on paying for a membership after the free trial). I will not be purchasing a membership after the e-mail exchanges.

Hannah

Quite a scam

1.0 rating
January 16, 2021

I also subscribed for 2 month trial, didn’t find interesting and unsubscribed 30 days later.5 months later realized that I am still being charged for the service. Contacted support and they say that there are 2 identical accounts and one has unsubscribed and the other hasn’t. Couldn’t explain how 2 identical (same email same bank card, created the same date) could be possible and if that was their system error or other.But still wouldn’t refund any money.I spent 5 weeks exchanging emails, each reply took them a week and was just generic how good their service is and how sorry they are but nothing can be done.

Eriks

Absolute scam artists

1.0 rating
January 16, 2021

Absolute scam artists, do not fall for a free trial. They will charge you anyway and then refuse to refund you.

Ladycakes

Be careful of hidden rules even if you cancel

1.0 rating
January 14, 2021

I cancelled my subscription, and after three months they charged me out of nowhere. Literally took my last 15 that i had left for a week to buy food, now i have 1 in my account and they say that refund will take 2 weeks. I cant believe what a scam, completely ridiculous.

Erika Vystartaite