Skillshare_logo

Skillshare (stylized as SKILLSHARE) is an American online learning community for people who want to learn from educational videos. The courses, which are not accredited, are available through subscription. The majority of courses focus on interaction rather than lecturing, with the primary goal of learning by completing a project. The main course categories are creative arts, design, entrepreneurship, lifestyle, technology, and many more subtopics.

Skillshare launched 15 self paced, online courses in August 2012, with students collaborating to complete a project. By November 2013, it hosted over 250 courses, and launched its School of Design.

Skillshare collaborated with Levi’s to launch the School of MakeOurMark in October 2013, focusing on individual creativity with courses in photography, tattooing, and various forms of illustration.

In June 2018, the company launched Skillshare Originals, a collection of courses produced by Skillshare’s in-house team.

Website: https://www.skillshare.com

Contact

help@skillshare.com

35 E 21st St, Fl 510010, New York, United States

2.1
2.1 rating
2.1 out of 5 stars (based on 80 reviews)
Excellent15%
Very good4%
Average16%
Poor8%
Terrible57%

INVESTMENT

5.0 rating
July 29, 2021

Opportunity to work from home and make a living you don’t have to depend on your job alone while others are earning extra $10,000 in less than a week via Telegram all, you need is the right guidelines and here are people from different countries altogether download telegram name hmrasan email address expertprofessional609@gmail.com
click on the link below to join the platform
only for interested people
👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇🏅Expert & Professional VIP Trader… 24/7 Online… 💼ENTREPRENEUR
https://t.me/viptradetu

ryan

Update No

3.0 rating
July 28, 2021

Update






October 23rd, 2017
Updated review



I was contacted by skillshare and received a refund. That places me in a position to applaud their customer service

R r.

They Ended Up Getting In Touch I Was Scammed

3.0 rating
July 28, 2021

They Ended Up Getting In Touch






October 17th, 2017
Updated review



I wrote to Skillshare one last time, and it seems like in the past 4 months they have really upped their customer service game. I received a same-day response apologizing for my previous experience and with an offer to refund me all my money. This gesture was more than I expected, and I am grateful to know that people do actually work at this company, and it seems they are listening to the negative reviews and trying to create a better company. I still have a sour taste in my mouth, but I feel like after they ended up giving me all my money back I should update my review and give them more than one star.

Sarah D.

Update No

3.0 rating
July 21, 2021

Update






October 23rd, 2017
Updated review



I was contacted by skillshare and received a refund. That places me in a position to applaud their customer service

R r.

They Ended Up Getting In Touch I Was Scammed

3.0 rating
July 21, 2021

They Ended Up Getting In Touch






October 17th, 2017
Updated review



I wrote to Skillshare one last time, and it seems like in the past 4 months they have really upped their customer service game. I received a same-day response apologizing for my previous experience and with an offer to refund me all my money. This gesture was more than I expected, and I am grateful to know that people do actually work at this company, and it seems they are listening to the negative reviews and trying to create a better company. I still have a sour taste in my mouth, but I feel like after they ended up giving me all my money back I should update my review and give them more than one star.

Sarah D.

Update No

3.0 rating
July 14, 2021

Update






October 23rd, 2017
Updated review



I was contacted by skillshare and received a refund. That places me in a position to applaud their customer service

R r.

They Ended Up Getting In Touch I Was Scammed

3.0 rating
July 14, 2021

They Ended Up Getting In Touch






October 17th, 2017
Updated review



I wrote to Skillshare one last time, and it seems like in the past 4 months they have really upped their customer service game. I received a same-day response apologizing for my previous experience and with an offer to refund me all my money. This gesture was more than I expected, and I am grateful to know that people do actually work at this company, and it seems they are listening to the negative reviews and trying to create a better company. I still have a sour taste in my mouth, but I feel like after they ended up giving me all my money back I should update my review and give them more than one star.

Sarah D.

Poor customer service

2.0 rating
July 14, 2021

Verified purchase




I signed up for a trial of SkillShare because of a creator they had. The course wasn’t great, but that’s ok. I didn’t cancel my trial in time. I had some issues with my account that they were seemingly very happy to help me with at the onset until it came time to actually solve my problem. The service was all sizzle, no steak. They were unwilling to help with a request that is pretty commonly accepted with all saas. They don’t seem to value their customers, which is crazy in this day and age with so many options. ()/


Tip for consumers:If you try this site out and don’t like it, cancel days before the trial ends. They have a strict no-refund policy.







Service





Value





Returns







Quality

Kevin H.

Amazing platform to learn

4.0 rating
April 28, 2021

Cons:
Could use more teachers from different backgrounds; there’s plenty offered but could use more subjects/topics to study. I recommend someone look through and hand select more topics/genres that Skillshare could gain. Maybe like Languages if not already included.
Pros:
Great information for a small price and direct contact option with the creators/teachers
Lots of topic to choose from (computer science, music composition, illustration, writing; those are the things I studied 🙂

Rochelle H.

Premium account deactivated for no reason!

2.0 rating
April 28, 2021

Guys, I like the classes on skill share but what the hell, my account has been deactivated and there has been no further contact from the support team other than the initial contact. I mean I like going through the classes here and as far my knowledge I haven’t done anything outrageous. I checked credit info and it’s alright. What you guys take money from willing customers and butcher them too? The classes are really good, I miss them.









Service





Value





Returns







Quality





































Share




Helpful (0)

Anwesh P.