LinkedIn Learning Logo

LinkedIn Learning was founded as Lynda.com in 1995 in Ojai, California, as online support for the books and classes of Lynda Weinman, a special effects animator and multimedia professor who founded a digital arts school with her husband, artist Bruce Heavin. In 2002, the company began offering courses online.

On April 9, 2015, LinkedIn announced its intention to buy Lynda.com in a deal valued at $1.5 billion, which officially closed on May 14, 2015. On June 13, 2016, Microsoft announced that it would acquire Lynda.com’s parent company LinkedIn for $26.2 billion. The acquisition was completed on December 8, 2016.

Website: https://www.lynda.com https://www.linkedin.com/learning/

Contact

Carpinteria, United States of America

3.3
3.3 rating
3.3 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent57%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible43%

Keep Learning and Growing with Linkedin

5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

I really like this platform as you get many choices and lectures given by experienced people in their respective fields. Moreover, you can share your progress later on the Linkedin profile by putting certified under the License and Certification section, which makes you stand out.

Dilan

The ease of the courses and the vast variety of courses offered are some of my favorite things about LinkedIn Learning.

5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

The issues I had with personal growth and self-reflection in a professional environment have been solved through LinkedIn Learning. I’ve realized the benefits of online courses and video tutorials through this service.

Shannon

Lynda.com is now garbage since LinkedIn/Microsoft took over

1.0 rating
July 20, 2020

Lynda.com was the greatest resource my student ever used. Now that LinkedIn and Microsoft have taken over its garbage. They are trying to USE us as a monetary value rather than as clients for their service. Look to other similar resources out there now! Avoid LinkedIn Lynda.com as they aren’t here for their learners. Their rep even told me their content “is not suitable for under 18” as though a 16 can’t learn this technology. Horrible marketing too!!

Adam Coulson

Linda.com was great until linked in bought them

1.0 rating
July 20, 2020

Linda.com was great until linked in bought them now is a scam worthless and no customer support stay clear of this scam

Carl

DO NOT USE OR TRUST LINDA

1.0 rating
July 20, 2020

I am so MAD right now. I paid 80 bucks for 2 pages to basically answer questions for a paper. Told me it would be done, but guess what I just got an email from Linda stating they can refund my money or save as a credit because the paper can not be done. I was freaking out bc I need the paper by tomorrow, and today is mothers day which I have no time to write a paper. I went to another company grabmyessay.com, so lets see how they do. I pray I get this done. oh another company burned me for 80 bucks already and it is hard to get my money back .do not use-focusessays.com they wrote a terrible paper it looked like a 7th grader wrote it. Horrible- I am so upset with both Linda and focus essay horrible businesses

Michelle Macias