LinkedIn Learning was founded as Lynda.com in 1995 in Ojai, California, as online support for the books and classes of Lynda Weinman, a special effects animator and multimedia professor who founded a digital arts school with her husband, artist Bruce Heavin. In 2002, the company began offering courses online.

On April 9, 2015, LinkedIn announced its intention to buy Lynda.com in a deal valued at $1.5 billion, which officially closed on May 14, 2015. On June 13, 2016, Microsoft announced that it would acquire Lynda.com’s parent company LinkedIn for $26.2 billion. The acquisition was completed on December 8, 2016.

Website: https://www.lynda.com https://www.linkedin.com/learning/

Contact

Carpinteria, United States of America

4
4.0 rating
4 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent52%
Very good24%
Average10%
Poor0%
Terrible14%

The most valuable resources

4.0 rating
January 20, 2021

I have found the site to be one of the most valuable resources for learners all over the world. I would recommend it to everyone.

Leonid M.

lynda.com

5.0 rating
January 20, 2021

this very time I feel very good at making some inner actions this makes one be better and even smarter as if one could just make some useful actions for being better professional , this might be a greater task for those who is able to look smarter and become cleverer as well

anastasia a.

Quite impressive video tutorials!

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Quite impressive video tutorials! Good Job!

Mike G.

Great video tutorials, however, a bit expensive for…

4.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Great video tutorials, however, a bit expensive for an average student.

Shian W.

Fine but not perfect

4.0 rating
November 5, 2020

There are a lot of useful information. I started studying there Photoshop and Illustrator. But when I tried something related to data science or biology engineering, I didn’t find anything related to my interersts. Now I’m waiting for cources on following directions.

Melissa P.

Lynda.com excels at helping busy professionals keep…

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Lynda.com excels at helping busy professionals keep their software skills razor sharp. While the content isn’t exclusively about digital skills, that certainly is where lynda.com makes its mark. Quality is one of its strong suits. If you have never tried lynda, check out their 7 day free trial http://goo.gl/B22QFF which gives you access to all their 2500+ courses.

Sam R.

I Love lynda and its courses, they are educating world…

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

I Love lynda and its courses, they are educating world online. The courses are knowledgeable and very helpful.
Great courses great people. Recommended.

Hulda H.

Great Investment

4.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Have gotten my money’s worth from lynda.com many times over. Well organized and professional. Good selection of courses. Was disappointed with one class that hadn’t kept up with technology. It assumed students had access to virtual machines running php 5, but the VMs now are only available with php 7. Tried to keep going with the class, but there were too many differences.



Tip for consumers: Get the annual subscription. You’ll save money and find yourself utilizing it more than you think.







Value





Quality

Peter G.

Incredible! Everything is here

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

This website amazes me. It has tutorials and tips for literally everything.

Stewart M.

Pretty good

4.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Pretty good website, chock full of courses about design and web development which are very relevant today. Great to improve your skills and prepare for job interviews.

Kathy A.