edX is a massive open online course (MOOC) provider created by Harvard and MIT. It hosts online university-level courses in a wide range of disciplines to a worldwide student body, including some courses at no charge. It also conducts research into learning based on how people use its platform. edX is a nonprofit organization and runs on the free Open edX open-source software platform.

More than 140 schools, nonprofit organizations, and corporations offer or plan to offer courses on the edX website. As of 29 December 2018, edX has around 18 million students taking more than 2,200 courses online.

Website: https://www.edx.org

Contact

info@edx.org

141 Portland St Fl 902139, Cambridge, United States

2.8
2.8 rating
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 54 reviews)
Excellent37%
Very good7%
Average4%
Poor2%
Terrible50%

Easy to use and fair pricing

5.0 rating
December 24, 2020

Easy to use and fair pricing. It was the start of the first lockdown. I was bored and didn’t want to waste my time and decided to complete some courses. Imperial’s accounting essentials course and UP Valencia’s professional certification in basic Spanish were good.

Séan

edx review

4.0 rating
December 10, 2020

The web development course I took on Edx helped lay the foundation for my developer career. It was tough, but worth it. Most of the courses on the platform are also of great quality.

Maxwell Bloyer

Great + free video courses!

4.0 rating
December 3, 2020

I enjoyed more than 5 courses on Edx. They were all quite informative and the length always right (not too long!). I only suffered some problems with communication: I never received answers to my email question?

Hans F.

Terrific app and website – edx review

5.0 rating
November 26, 2020

Terrific app and website I love that everyone have the opportunity to do online classes for free if they want to

Kihlawy

I have taken 2 courses from EDX

5.0 rating
November 26, 2020

I have taken 2 courses from EDX. Both were well structured and covered what was outlined perfectly. Though its not easy to get a good mark, but these course provides a good understanding of any subject.

Tomas Morales

I am currently taking the course; Globalization, Winners…

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

I am currently taking the course; Globalization, Winners and Losers from Georgetown Univ.
This is an unbelievable learning experience of very very high quality and definitely a great tool for education at every level that must be view and review by officials and private institutions
I think edx.org will become soon a truly giant…

Henrique L.

My Top choice for learning and getting certified

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

There is not Fee to learn. That is awesome, So you can after pay if you want it.
So you can basically go learn, and them evaluate if you want to do or not the certification that is totally awesome.
Love the way looks, and also you have language options, as spanish, french, so you can also learn on your own language.
Amazing. Love it.

Max L.

Explore free courses from top universities around the…

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

Explore free courses from top universities around the world. Do you love science? Do not waste your money for tuition and fees. Just take some courses in edx.org.

chris J.

I had a blast learning on edX

5.0 rating
November 5, 2020

I’ve taken the CS50 course and I’m honestly feeling a lot smarter everyday when I log in and progress through the course. The team is doing a fantastic job in creating a great experience for students. Make online learning great forever!

Dylan M.

English for Doing Business in Asia – Speaking

1.0 rating
November 1, 2020

I signed up to audit English for Doing Business in Asia – Speaking, but the experience was absolutely unsatisfactory. The activities and quizzes, even auto-assessed, are unavailable for the non paying students and there is no staff to discuss the problems with the course. Feedback on discussion boards is also unavailable. So, in overall there is no point in taking this course in the audit format.

Helen Myers