edX is a massive open online course (MOOC) provider created by Harvard and MIT. It hosts online university-level courses in a wide range of disciplines to a worldwide student body, including some courses at no charge. It also conducts research into learning based on how people use its platform. edX is a nonprofit organization and runs on the free Open edX open-source software platform.

More than 140 schools, nonprofit organizations, and corporations offer or plan to offer courses on the edX website. As of 29 December 2018, edX has around 18 million students taking more than 2,200 courses online.

Website: https://www.edx.org

Contact

info@edx.org

141 Portland St Fl 902139, Cambridge, United States

2.8
2.8 rating
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent39%
Very good6%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible53%

Edx.org

3.0 rating
January 21, 2021

coolI may be sure it will be very good to be real for me I may say it isd a perfect time to be honestly it is the best time for me but I prefer to hid this and be a bit serious

anastasia a.

No Certification After Course-End

1.0 rating
January 7, 2021

edX has a policy in which you have to complete and pass all course assignments by the course-end date. After the course-end date, the course becomes “archived,” in which you can no longer continue working on assignments for a verified certificate. This policy makes it a complete waste of money for extremely busy professionals and college students. Other online learning platforms are better than edX as it allows people to work at their own pace for a certificate, even after missed course deadlines. In addition, other learning platforms allow learners to reset missed deadlines to receive a certification. However, edX’s policy of completing all assignments by the course date for a certificate is a money-making scheme. I wish edX allowed learners to continue working on course assignments for certification, even after the course-end date.In addition, the user-experience on edX is poorly designed as it is difficult to navigate through the pages. 0/10 would recommend.

Von Victor Salamanca

Highly Recommend

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

Ive taken one course on edx and am currently on my second, both provided my TU Delft. The content is very good quality and the quizzes at the end of each section actually encourage you to work things out for yourself and actively learn. Ive seen other reviews complain about having deadlines however I think this is a good thing because it motivates you to keep learning, which is something I need. Furthermore, I havent paid for a verified certificate on either course yet I still feel as though Im getting the full experience and have access to a lot of information which is going to help me in the future.

BrookeEn

I really appreciated the work that you

5.0 rating
January 7, 2021

I really appreciated the work that you are offering. I mainly focused on free courses, and I gained a lot of knowledge through them! I usually mention your site when someone is asking me for a good and sustainable platform for learning new things!

Enyce

Terrible customer service and dysfunctional service overall.

1.0 rating
December 31, 2020

Terrible customer service and definitely not designed for the busy professional! Professor sent us an email saying we have 8 weeks to complete the course, but the website says we have only 5. I reached out to customer service and they are completely useless. No reason – they just keep repeating that I have 5 weeks, even after I share the email from the professor with them!!! Edx is clearly not designed for the busy professional. Switching to Coursera for my next course, who actually have flexibile deadlines!! Also, their customer service at least seems decent.

Durlov

Terrific app and website

5.0 rating
December 24, 2020

Terrific app and website I love that everyone have the opportunity to do online classes for free if they want to

Kihlawy

The web development course I took on

4.0 rating
December 24, 2020

The web development course I took on Edx helped lay the foundation for my developer career. It was tough, but worth it. Most of the courses on the platform are also of great quality.

Maxwell Bloyer

Easy to use and fair pricing

5.0 rating
December 24, 2020

Easy to use and fair pricing. It was the start of the first lockdown. I was bored and didn’t want to waste my time and decided to complete some courses. Imperial’s accounting essentials course and UP Valencia’s professional certification in basic Spanish were good.

Séan

edx review

4.0 rating
December 10, 2020

The web development course I took on Edx helped lay the foundation for my developer career. It was tough, but worth it. Most of the courses on the platform are also of great quality.

Maxwell Bloyer

Great + free video courses!

4.0 rating
December 3, 2020

I enjoyed more than 5 courses on Edx. They were all quite informative and the length always right (not too long!). I only suffered some problems with communication: I never received answers to my email question?

Hans F.