Coursera is a world-wide online learning platform founded in 2012 by Stanford computer science professors Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller that offers massive open online courses (MOOC), specializations, and degrees.
Coursera works with universities and other organizations to offer online courses, specializations, and degrees in a variety of subjects, such as engineering, data science, machine learning, mathematics, business, computer science, digital marketing, humanities, medicine, biology, social sciences, and others.

Website: https://www.coursera.org

Contact:

Mountain View, California, U.S.

2.7
2.7 rating
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent23%
Very good17%
Average8%
Poor12%
Terrible40%

Great Customer Support! Coursera review

5.0 rating
December 19, 2020

Great Customer Support!I subscribed for two courses at the same time throughout a 6 month period. I didn’t know that this would lead to two payments per month. I contacted coursera and the next day they replied and very generously refunded me for one of my subscriptions for the whole 6-month duration.

Paul

They charged me double for the same

1.0 rating
December 18, 2020

They charged me double for the same course, without my permission!Scam!!

Alexander Trotter

terrible company

1.0 rating
December 18, 2020

terrible company, won’t offer me a refund even though it just renewed, dont use

axl axl

Support contact information almost impossible to find

3.0 rating
December 13, 2020

*Update* while it was extremely difficult to contact support, once I did get in touch with someone the subscription amount was refunded for two months. It had been a carry over from a course my daughter accidentally subscribed to and was not visible on my profile. The refund was with the caveat that it was a one time event. I felt fairly treated financially with the refund. However, like many subscription services there is a lack of transparency for the charges in my opinion. So the bottom line is that if there was a course I really wanted to take from Coursera I would be careful with how it is charged. My original review is below*Incredibly difficult to contact support. My credit card is being charged without any subscriptions or courses being taken. My profile is empty. I took one small course for $13 and I think the entire thing is a scam.

Jane White Kirchmann

Good courses! But also quite long!

4.0 rating
December 10, 2020

I really enjoyed two courses (management and business). But another (programming) course was very, very long. Overall a good experience!

Hans F.

Quality depends on course selection

4.0 rating
December 4, 2020

First of all, quality depends which courses you take at Coursera. I took two very long (and a bit boring) courses, but the other courses I took were always quite good. Some of the best universities offer their courses on that platform!

Hannes

Nice platform

4.0 rating
November 26, 2020

Nice platform to learn. Good for beginners.

Pratik Mehta

The descriptions of charges are

2.0 rating
November 15, 2020

The descriptions of charges are unclear, and a lot of the content is of bad quality, in my opinion. Udemy, LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda), and many online professional certification courses curate their content much better, and each certification costs significantly less. After I finish what I have already started on Coursera, I doubt I will ever touch the platform again. And I think that’s going to be the case with most users. It’s just going to be another start-up that inevitably goes bust after failing to provide the service they advertise.

Mr Mikelis

300$ gone.

1.0 rating
November 11, 2020

No Email No chat, 300$ sneakily taken for a course that I never even finished. Theft.

Nathaniel Ryan

Super nice

5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

It’s realy good service, lots of courses to choose from, some are free and the other are you have to paid even you can take it for free as i do, whitch you can find some course even without spending money which is really good

aseel f.