Coursera Logo

Coursera is a world-wide online learning platform founded in 2012 by Stanford computer science professors Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller that offers massive open online courses (MOOC), specializations, and degrees.
Coursera works with universities and other organizations to offer online courses, specializations, and degrees in a variety of subjects, such as engineering, data science, machine learning, mathematics, business, computer science, digital marketing, humanities, medicine, biology, social sciences, and others.

Website: https://www.coursera.org

Contact:

Mountain View, California, U.S.

2.7
2.7 rating
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 46 reviews)
Excellent24%
Very good13%
Average9%
Poor13%
Terrible41%

I had the chance to try courses for

1.0 rating
January 22, 2021

I had the chance to try courses for free but I still hate them. The lack of communication between the course creators and course takes is horrid. A lot of the courses are extremely outdated (5 years old or more), the programs recommended/shown to use don’t look the same. The peer-graded assignments are a freaking joke, a waste of time. There is no real way to learn anything if other people just leave max points and almost no comments.If I had paid for any of the courses I would be pissed off. This is not worth any money, even for free this isn’t wort it. Bad, bad, bad…

Elīna Dīriņa

They will find any excuse to charge you upfront

1.0 rating
January 19, 2021

I’ve subscribed to a course with a 7-day Free Trial and cancelled it immediately (literally 1 minute after subscribing) when I realized it was not for me. They charged me nevertheless for the first month. The customer service argued that I had cancelled the same course 3 years before! That sounds ridiculous to me, how could I possibly remember that??! btw the previous cancellation they are talking about does not even show up anywhere in my account.I used to have a good opinion of Coursera but after this one they will never see me again.

Marcello

I wish I had read these reviews prior

1.0 rating
January 13, 2021

I wish I had read these reviews prior to purchasing. I did a course that was supposed to last 4 weeks and I completed in about 2 weeks. So I thought I would spend 2 weeks on another course, which I found very repetitive to the other course so cancelled, only to be charged and that it was not refundable. THIS IS NOT CHEAP and a complete waste of money!!

Michelle Young

Coursera.org is a fraude

1.0 rating
January 9, 2021

Don’t subscribe on Coursera.org, because they will charge for courses for which you don’t have an active subscription. And when it happens, there is no support or service center to ask for a refund. Coursera is a fraude.

Sofie Callebaut

This rating is because i have enrolled

2.0 rating
January 8, 2021

This rating is because i have enrolled few courses but im not able to complete.. but this site collects debit or credit card information at the start..for enrolling and viewing the course within 7 days one need to de-enroll otherwise one will be charged without consent.. it happend couple of times.. there is no audit option and pay once you feel confident of completion.. This like cheating..

prasanna ragothaman

bogus guided project .. leads to frustration ..

1.0 rating
December 24, 2020

dont know how coursera can allow this.Beginner’s guide to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) i am enrolled for a guided project.this project claims In this Guided Project, you will:You will get a real time experience of enabling Cross account access, to create an Identity provider and to access AWS account via AWS CLI.fake account given by instructor.all kinds of errors that aws will now allow this.spent an entire morning, of course no way to add feedback and contact.on trial and will cancel cancel cancel.stay far far way from this coursera. bogus big time !stay away.

diane miyazaki

Great Customer Support!

5.0 rating
December 24, 2020

Great Customer Support!I subscribed for two courses at the same time throughout a 6 month period. I didn’t know that this would lead to two payments per month. I contacted coursera and the next day they replied and very generously refunded me for one of my subscriptions for the whole 6-month duration.

Paul

Bogus courses taken from YouTube with

1.0 rating
December 22, 2020

Bogus courses taken from YouTube with poor contents and quality. Stay away.

Francesco Lucrezia

Great Customer Support! Coursera review

5.0 rating
December 19, 2020

Great Customer Support!I subscribed for two courses at the same time throughout a 6 month period. I didn’t know that this would lead to two payments per month. I contacted coursera and the next day they replied and very generously refunded me for one of my subscriptions for the whole 6-month duration.

Paul

They charged me double for the same

1.0 rating
December 18, 2020

They charged me double for the same course, without my permission!Scam!!

Alexander Trotter