Coursera is a world-wide online learning platform founded in 2012 by Stanford computer science professors Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller that offers massive open online courses (MOOC), specializations, and degrees.
Coursera works with universities and other organizations to offer online courses, specializations, and degrees in a variety of subjects, such as engineering, data science, machine learning, mathematics, business, computer science, digital marketing, humanities, medicine, biology, social sciences, and others.

Website: https://www.coursera.org

Contact:

Mountain View, California, U.S.

2.8
2.8 rating
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent25%
Very good16%
Average8%
Poor14%
Terrible37%

Its a long time that I am a student at Coursera

5.0 rating
May 12, 2022

It’s a long time that I am a student at Coursera. While it is free, I think the most famous professors around the world are teaching in Coursera. I am pretty sure that it will change learning technologies radically in the future. It is a good start for universities to migrate to online education.












Respond as company

Share




Helpful (2)

chris J.

Great place for learning!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2022

I absolutely love Coursera. They offer courses from reputable universities from all around the world. And, besides, it’s free. I took a whole specialization (course by course) withut paying for it. What matters is the knowledge, not the document that proves you know the stuff.












Respond as company

Share




Helpful (2)

Anna V.

Beware of Coursera Plus Free Upgrade!

2.0 rating
December 23, 2021

I bought a course certificate for a course. When you do that, they sort of give you a “verified course schedule” you can follow. My earliest option was 2-3 weeks into the future.
While I was waiting for my course to “officially start”, coursera sends me an offer for a free upgrade to Coursera Plus for a month. I took it and immediately cancelled the subscription since I was like “meh, i wont get any course finished in a month”.
So I begin the course I bought only to find I had lost complete and total access to it around 2 weeks into my verified schedule.
Costumer service then says that despite the fact I bought this course specifically, by accepting the Coursera Plus free upgrade, the course i bought gets “transferred” into my Coursera Plus account and therefore I lose access once I stop paying my Coursera Plus subscription. And that now I must pay the full course fee AGAIN to get my work back. This is despite the fact, again, that I literally paid for the course.
I also have to say that this “transfer” was not written anywhere and the website gave me no warning in any way shape or form that this would happen.
Pretty unfair if you ask me. Shame because the course itself was quite good.
But yeah watch out.









Service





Value





Returns







Quality

Ana E.

My choice

4.0 rating
June 3, 2021

My choice for additional education! Lost of courses and reasonable terms of service. If you are searching for online course – search it there.

Simon H.

Nice way to learn something new.

4.0 rating
March 11, 2021

I found it easy, you can also use your mobile phone for it!
I really enjoy my course and is an good option, also some certification go into your Link din so is good!

Max L.

I had the chance to try courses for

1.0 rating
January 22, 2021

I had the chance to try courses for free but I still hate them. The lack of communication between the course creators and course takes is horrid. A lot of the courses are extremely outdated (5 years old or more), the programs recommended/shown to use don’t look the same. The peer-graded assignments are a freaking joke, a waste of time. There is no real way to learn anything if other people just leave max points and almost no comments.If I had paid for any of the courses I would be pissed off. This is not worth any money, even for free this isn’t wort it. Bad, bad, bad…

Elīna Dīriņa

They will find any excuse to charge you upfront

1.0 rating
January 19, 2021

I’ve subscribed to a course with a 7-day Free Trial and cancelled it immediately (literally 1 minute after subscribing) when I realized it was not for me. They charged me nevertheless for the first month. The customer service argued that I had cancelled the same course 3 years before! That sounds ridiculous to me, how could I possibly remember that??! btw the previous cancellation they are talking about does not even show up anywhere in my account.I used to have a good opinion of Coursera but after this one they will never see me again.

Marcello

I wish I had read these reviews prior

1.0 rating
January 13, 2021

I wish I had read these reviews prior to purchasing. I did a course that was supposed to last 4 weeks and I completed in about 2 weeks. So I thought I would spend 2 weeks on another course, which I found very repetitive to the other course so cancelled, only to be charged and that it was not refundable. THIS IS NOT CHEAP and a complete waste of money!!

Michelle Young

Coursera.org is a fraude

1.0 rating
January 9, 2021

Don’t subscribe on Coursera.org, because they will charge for courses for which you don’t have an active subscription. And when it happens, there is no support or service center to ask for a refund. Coursera is a fraude.

Sofie Callebaut

This rating is because i have enrolled

2.0 rating
January 8, 2021

This rating is because i have enrolled few courses but im not able to complete.. but this site collects debit or credit card information at the start..for enrolling and viewing the course within 7 days one need to de-enroll otherwise one will be charged without consent.. it happend couple of times.. there is no audit option and pay once you feel confident of completion.. This like cheating..

prasanna ragothaman