Coursera is a world-wide online learning platform founded in 2012 by Stanford computer science professors Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller that offers massive open online courses (MOOC), specializations, and degrees.
Coursera works with universities and other organizations to offer online courses, specializations, and degrees in a variety of subjects, such as engineering, data science, machine learning, mathematics, business, computer science, digital marketing, humanities, medicine, biology, social sciences, and others.

Website: https://www.coursera.org

Contact:

Mountain View, California, U.S.

2.9
2.9 rating
2.9 out of 5 stars (based on 53 reviews)
Excellent26%
Very good17%
Average8%
Poor15%
Terrible34%

Nice for some free educational material

4.0 rating
November 10, 2022

I’ve only used Coursera’s free courses. I use Coursera or EDx (and similar platforms) to get more information on a topic. By no means should someone think the courses are equivalent to a university course. They are designed to be easy to pass, for the masses.
But they are helpful when you want to learn more a little bit more about a topic or to get book resources the course recommends (then you can more).
I would never pay for a certificate from these entities.

noelle s.

The worst technical support ever!

2.0 rating
August 25, 2022

When you open the case, you will not get case number by email, chat is not working, waiting for days
Tip for consumers:Digital course platform works bad, technical support is even worse. Products used:Coursera course Digital Marketing. Professor is great, content is great, but digital learning platform and grading process are full of bags and errors.

Dusko P.

Great help

5.0 rating
June 16, 2022

This site has been so helpful in moving me forward in my career and making me feel comfortable. I will continue to take more courses to continue educating myself.

Erica T.

Its a long time that I am a student at Coursera

5.0 rating
May 12, 2022

It’s a long time that I am a student at Coursera. While it is free, I think the most famous professors around the world are teaching in Coursera. I am pretty sure that it will change learning technologies radically in the future. It is a good start for universities to migrate to online education.












Respond as company

Share




Helpful (2)

chris J.

Great place for learning!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2022

I absolutely love Coursera. They offer courses from reputable universities from all around the world. And, besides, it’s free. I took a whole specialization (course by course) withut paying for it. What matters is the knowledge, not the document that proves you know the stuff.












Respond as company

Share




Helpful (2)

Anna V.

Beware of Coursera Plus Free Upgrade!

2.0 rating
December 23, 2021

I bought a course certificate for a course. When you do that, they sort of give you a “verified course schedule” you can follow. My earliest option was 2-3 weeks into the future.
While I was waiting for my course to “officially start”, coursera sends me an offer for a free upgrade to Coursera Plus for a month. I took it and immediately cancelled the subscription since I was like “meh, i wont get any course finished in a month”.
So I begin the course I bought only to find I had lost complete and total access to it around 2 weeks into my verified schedule.
Costumer service then says that despite the fact I bought this course specifically, by accepting the Coursera Plus free upgrade, the course i bought gets “transferred” into my Coursera Plus account and therefore I lose access once I stop paying my Coursera Plus subscription. And that now I must pay the full course fee AGAIN to get my work back. This is despite the fact, again, that I literally paid for the course.
I also have to say that this “transfer” was not written anywhere and the website gave me no warning in any way shape or form that this would happen.
Pretty unfair if you ask me. Shame because the course itself was quite good.
But yeah watch out.









Service





Value





Returns







Quality

Ana E.

My choice

4.0 rating
June 3, 2021

My choice for additional education! Lost of courses and reasonable terms of service. If you are searching for online course – search it there.

Simon H.

Nice way to learn something new.

4.0 rating
March 11, 2021

I found it easy, you can also use your mobile phone for it!
I really enjoy my course and is an good option, also some certification go into your Link din so is good!

Max L.

They will find any excuse to charge you upfront

1.0 rating
January 19, 2021

I’ve subscribed to a course with a 7-day Free Trial and cancelled it immediately (literally 1 minute after subscribing) when I realized it was not for me. They charged me nevertheless for the first month. The customer service argued that I had cancelled the same course 3 years before! That sounds ridiculous to me, how could I possibly remember that??! btw the previous cancellation they are talking about does not even show up anywhere in my account.I used to have a good opinion of Coursera but after this one they will never see me again.

Marcello

I wish I had read these reviews prior

1.0 rating
January 13, 2021

I wish I had read these reviews prior to purchasing. I did a course that was supposed to last 4 weeks and I completed in about 2 weeks. So I thought I would spend 2 weeks on another course, which I found very repetitive to the other course so cancelled, only to be charged and that it was not refundable. THIS IS NOT CHEAP and a complete waste of money!!

Michelle Young