Alison Logo

Alison is one of the world’s largest free learning platforms for education and skills training. It is a for-profit social enterprise dedicated to making it possible for anyone, to study anything, anywhere, at any time, for free online, at any subject level. Through our mission we are a catalyst for positive social change, creating opportunity, prosperity, and equality for everyone.

Alison was founded in Galway, Ireland, in 2007 and has grown organically to become a major force in free online education and skills training. Today, with more than 15 million learners in 195 countries, Alison is changing how the world learns and up-skills.

Website https://www.alison.com

Specialties

Free Interactive Learning Online, Health, Business and Enterprise Skills, Digital Literacy and IT, Financial and Economic Literacy, Personal Development, Languages, and Project Maths

Contact

Alison
Galway Technology Park
Parkmore, Galway
H91 E309, Ireland.

2.4
2.4 rating
2.4 out of 5 stars (based on 23 reviews)
Excellent31%
Very good4%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible61%

I have got 3 Diploma and nutrition ,2

4.0 rating
January 20, 2021

I have got 3 Diploma and nutrition ,2 lots of food safety, environmental management systems,principles of occupational health and safety management,fraction in mathematics,,English level 1.but I cannot get back on my course it keep on saying the website do not exercise .can anyone know how to get back on it it won’t let me login or restart it I have try everything to get back on my course

victoria razzell

Went there to register in calgary and

1.0 rating
January 20, 2021

Went there to register in calgary and noticed that this place is like a kindergarden. The staff are unprofessional and the owner is flirting with students and talking in Punjabi and making fun of students. This place is not looking academic at all. Don’t waste your time and money in this place.

omaid farah

I really like Alison

5.0 rating
January 20, 2021

I really like Alison, because I have developed so many new skills and continue to develop every time, day, etc.

Tzvetina Kostova Kostova

I wanted to do a break from my module

1.0 rating
December 30, 2020

I wanted to do a break from my module and when i tried to get back, my IP was banned. Good thing is, i only started my course for half an hour.Complete waste of time.

FAYE FRANK

Alison com review

1.0 rating
December 16, 2020

I wanted to do a break from my module and when i tried to get back, my IP was banned. Good thing is, i only started my course for half an hour.Complete waste of time.

FAYE FRANK

Business writing course is plagiarized.

1.0 rating
December 9, 2020

Business writing course is ironically plagiarized from another source. (And not well-plagiarized, at that!) Full of mistakes and, at times, incorrect information.

Sandy Vigil

Alison.com is an amazing program for

5.0 rating
November 25, 2020

Alison.com is an amazing program for personal growth. Negative reviews make no sense. Why would you even want to purchase a certificate or a diploma? Employers can see what you did by posting the link on LinkedIn that you completed the program. You can also input it on your Linkedin page in the education section. It’s not illegal to post a diploma from Alison.com. Employers with common sense know that Alison.com is not a brick and mortar school. They understand that you took the time and energy to grow as a person and they respect that. Use Alison.com to improve your resume and nothing else. Go to college if you are really that naive.

Peter Bahi

Courses are FREE. Certificates are NOT FREE.

5.0 rating
November 25, 2020

I completed 2 courses and I am on my way to 3 – 5 more. They were very informative and gave me a leg up for entering back into the workforce. The courses were FREE. The certificates were NOT free. That is fine with me. I have added them to LinkedIn and Indeed and I have copies of the learner’s verification PDF. I have also taken an assessment on Indeed which was super easy because of what I learned from Alison. For those reviewers who have not received their certificates, that does suck. Especially since you’ve paid for them. This is why I am not purchasing mine so thank you for that! I also realize Alison is not University. No issues here.

TaShawn Edwards

I am unsure about the negative comments

5.0 rating
November 18, 2020

I am unsure about the negative comments below. But i have recently finished 2 certification courses and 1 diploma course. I have paid money for the Certification courses and have received the certificates as well (Online certificates). The Diploma i have completed, I havent paid money yet but still they put my verification on line which i was able to share on Linkedin. The only difference i felt with them and physical college is the projects. At Alison we are not doing any project like we do in college but they share good knowledge and very useful topics. May be some of them had a bad experience but that doesnt make them totally bad. They have a very very reasonable and fair price for the certifications. Very helpful for those, who cannot spend thousands of dollars unlike other online certification courses. I am continuing to do few more certifications related to Human Resources.

Prashanth G

Scam beware

1.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Scam beware, do not give your hard cash to this sucker. Try OPEN UNIVERSITY they offer free course and are recognised. Alison is a fake establishment based in Ireland. Please save your money , time and energy to use for something better in life.

Forhad Chowdhury